St. Leonard Community Volunteer

 
 
We are so pleased that you are considering being a ministry volunteer.   Please check out the various descriptions of ministries (listed below) that   are available at the Parish.
To volunteer for a Ministry please click   here…
and fill in the required information. You will then be      contacted by our volunteer coordinator.
 
 

Ministry

The word “minister” means to serve or to give. In the context of the Christian community “ministry” means to give generously for love of God. Ministry is one way we proclaim the Living Word of God. Our actions and behaviours tell others they are truly loved. In experiencing this love people know that Jesus is present among us, and that He loves them deeply and personally.

 
St. Leonard’s is blessed with a community of Christians who carry out the work of the Lord through their Ministries and action groups. In a parish community everyone is called out to share their God given gifts and talents with one another through Liturgy, Sacramental Life, Spiritual Growth and Community Service.
 
St. Leonard’s welcomes you to participate in any of its Ministries and Service Organizations. To find out how you can answer the Lord’s call, please contact our parish office or one of the individual Ministries. We hope that through these ministries St. Leonard’s may become a vibrant part of your Journey to Live Your Faith!
 

St. Leonard’s is a full participant in the Archdiocese of Ottawa Responsible Ministry Program.

The three primary goals of the program are:

  1. To safeguard, in all respects, all of those to whom we minister.
    2. To support parish volunteers and preserve their safety, integrity and reputation.
    3. To ensure that we fulfill our duty and obligation as a faith community.

This program requires that all volunteers sign a code of conduct and for more sensitive ministries it may require references and/or police checks.

 

LOW SENSITIVITY (LS) – no action required

MEDIUM SENSITIVTY (MS) – references required

HIGH SENSITIVITY (HS) – police check required

 

Ministry Descriptions

 
 

Ministry Team Leaders

       

Ministry Representative Email
     
Adult Faith Formation Judy Wood judyawood4@gmail.com
Altar Linens Colleen Grum acgrum@magma.ca
Altar Servers Daniel Giguere d.danielgiguere@gmail.com
Amor Dei Roxy McCarthy roxy01@sympatico.ca
Children’s Liturgy Ashley Allen ashleyrmallen@gmail.com
Children’s Mass Marc Paradis marc.paradis05@gmail.com
Collections Counting Susan Streng office@stleonardsparish.ca
Coffee Sunday Stephane McNicholl mcnichollhome@gmail.com
Communications Team Barry Gauthier barrygauthier@rogers.com
Confirmation Preparation Stephane McNicholl stephane.mcnicholl@canada.ca
Cursillo Movement Marc & Susan Lamarre marclamarre@gmail.com
CWL – Catholic Womens League Carol Dailey carol.dailey7@gmail.com
Development and Peace Carroll Woods pieterandcarroll@gmail.com
Finance Council Andre Lefebvre, Chair a-blefebvre@sympatico.ca
First Communion Preparation Team Elizabeth Murphy murphy.elisabeth@gmail.com
Knights of Columbus Jim Kile jkile14@gmail.com
Ladies Auxiliary – Funeral and Hospitality Ann O’Neill aaoneill1@rogers.com
Liturgical Environment Claudia Ressler lcressler@rogers.com
Maintenance  Vince Thompson  vince.thomson@mcgill.ca
Marriage Preparation John & Janice Villeneuve johnvilleneuve@magma.ca
Mary in the Morning Don & Daisy Langdon dslangdon@gmail.com
Mass Ministries (1) Scott Wilson (Ministry Scheduling) keywil@rogers.com
Mass Ministries (2) Jonas Abromaitis (Lectors)  jabromaitis@rogers.com
Mass Ministries (3) Barry Gauthier (Other) barrygauthier@rogers.com
Music Ministry (1) Bob Russell (Saturday 4:30 pm) robert.russell078@sympatico.ca
Music Ministry (2) Colleen Campbell (Sunday 11:00 am)  colleen.m.campbell1@gmail.com
Music Ministry (3) Marc Lamarre (Sunday 9:00 am) marclamarre@gmail.com
Music Ministries (4) Jeremy Eckert Sunday 7:00pm  jeremy.eckert@outlook.com
Mulit Faith Housing Initiative Stephane McNicholl stephane.mcnicholl@canada.ca
Pastoral Care Marc Wood marcrwood4@gmail.com
Pastoral Council Charles Slade  charlesslade@rogers.com
RCIA and Adult Faith Formation Barry Gauthier barrygauthier@rogers.com
Seniors Homes Pastoral Visitation Roxy McCarthy roxy01@sympatico.ca
Youth Ministry Colleen Menton Colleen.Menton@ottawa.ca